Leadership Team

I Peter 2:4-5 reads, “Come to him, a living stone, though rejected by mortals yet chosen and precious in God’s sight, and like living stones, let yourselves be built into a spiritual house, to be a holy priesthood, to offer spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.”

From this Scripture United Methodists ground our understanding and engage participation in the priesthood or ministry of all believers. We believe each person is created in the image of God, and as such, is gifted and called by God to leadership in the church. Clergy are called to set apart ministry in the ordained life, to the ministries of preaching and teaching the Word, offer pastoral care, steward the sacraments of Holy Baptism and Holy Communion, and order the life of the church for mission and ministry. Laity are called to offer their gifts—passions and professional skills—in partnership with the clergy to bring about God’s will on earth as it is in heaven.

The shared servant leadership between clergy and laity produce remarkable gifts, which are essential to the mission and ministry of God’s Kingdom. Through the ministry of all believers in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ clergy and laity are united as faithful hearers and doers of the Word.

TUMC’s Leadership Team

LuAnn Harrell and Chris Lilly—Leadership Team Co-Chairpersons
Bill Gorman—Lay Leader

Nita Seng—SPRC Chairperson
Dave Brubaker—SPRC Representative
Charles Lattimer—SPRC Representative
Tammie Rikansrud—SPRC Representative

Miguel Martin—Trustee Chairperson
Carl Hadlock—Trustee Representative
Doug Holder—Trustee Representative
Dave Hutchens—Trustee Representative
Diana Gibison—Trustee Representative
Charlie Senn—Trustee Representative

Robert Spitzer—Finance Chairperson
Tana Senn—Treasurer
Debbie Spitzer—Financial and Membership Secretary

Bob Osborne—Bookkeeper and Newsletter Editor
Jeff Potter—IT and Webmaster

Bill & Deb Gorman and Sheryl Love—Children and Family Ministries Team Leaders

Rev. Bonnie Lattimer—Congregational Care

Rev. Ann Hutchens—Marketing and Communication

Rev. Kate Ling—FiftyPlus

Rev. Tom Love—Men’s Ministry and Relay for Life


Rev. Sarah B. Miller—Senior Pastor
Linda Charlton—Accompanist
Alaine Gorman—Director of Youth Ministries and Children’s Ministry Coordinator
Alex Lilly—Contemporary Worship Leader
James “Ty” Riddle—Director of Traditional Worship
Melissa Martin—Office Administrator
Ashley Lilly—Nursery Servant

Stained glass


Click on the icons below to learn about “Five Practices of Fruitful Congregations”

Passionate Worship

Radical Hospitality

Intentional Discipling

Salty Service

Extravagant Generosity

Click on the icon below to follow TUMC on its Facebook page.